Academic structure & contacts

We expect to prepare our students for an important, competitive and international career.

GENERAL INFORMATION

o Class: LM-41 (Ministerial Decree No 270 of 2004)
o Course type: 6-year Master Degree
o Duration: 6 years
o Access type: Restricted number of available places (30 places (20 for EU-students and 10 for non-EU students for A.Y. 2016-17)
o School: Medicine and Surgery
o Department: Clinical Sciences and Traslational Medicine
o Course code: N39

Administrative offices

Students’ Office (segreteria studenti)

School of Medicine and Surgery: the main office is located at the entrance of the Faculty of Medicine on the ground floor, Building D.

Address Via Montpellier, 1 – 00133 Roma
 Telephone 0039+06-7259 6044
 Office Hours Monday, Wednesday, Friday  9.00 -12.00; Wednesday 14.00 – 16.00 (in August closed on Wednesdays)
email: segr-studenti-medicina@med.uniroma2.it


University Foreign Students’ Office

Address Via Orazio Raimondo, 18 – 00173 Rome – Italy – (5th floor)
 Telephone 0039+06-7259 2566-67
 Office Hours  Monday, Wednesday, Friday  9.00 -12.00

Wednesday 14.00 – 16.00

email: Studenti.stranieri@uniroma2.it

Staff organization

President

prof. Stefano Marini, M.D. Ph.D.

+39-0672596354

email: stefano.marini@uniroma2.it

Vice president

prof. Adriano Venditti M.D.

+39-0620903226

email: venditti@uniroma2.it

Didactic Secretariat

Dr. Maria Lo Ponte

+36-0672596041

email: loponte@uniroma2.it

Students’ Office

Maria Gargani

+39-0672596044

email: maria.gargani@uniroma2.it

Erasmus Office

Jadwiga Szczur

+39- 0672596376

email:  jadwiga.szczur@uniroma2.it

Info

medschool@uniroma2.it

 

Didactic Committee

Reviews program evaluations and decides on future goals and initiatives of the student program; identifies opportunities for improvement through discussion and survey techniques.

President

Prof. Gianfranco Bosco M.D.

+39-0672596420

email: bosco@uniroma2.it

Component

Prof. Susanna Dolci M.D.

+39-0672596252

email: dolci@uniroma2.it

 

Component

Prof. Fabrizio Barbetti M.D.

+39-0620900672

email: barbetti@uniroma2.it

 

Component

Prof. Roberto Miano M.D.

+39-0620902974

email: miano@uniroma2.it

 

Component

Prof. Guglielmo Manenti M.D.

+39-0620902400

email: gu.manenti@gmail.com

Info

medschool@uniroma2.it


Clinical Practice Committee

Help in monitoring effectiveness of all aspects of the training program.

President

Prof. Emilio Piccione M.D.

+39-0620902924

email: piccione@med.uniroma2.it

 

Component

Prof. Andrea Magrini M.D.

+39-0620902201

email: andrea.magrini@uniroma2.it

Component

Prof. Rosaria Alvaro

+39-0672596802

email: rosaria.alvaro@gmail.com

Component

Prof. Augusto Orlandi M.D.

+39-0920903690

email: orlandi@uniroma2.it

Component

Prof. Girolama Marfia M.D.

+39-0620903133

email: marfia@med.uniroma2.it

 

Info

medschool@uniroma2.it

Disciplinary Board

The Disciplinary board exists to investigate and resolve alleged violations by medical students and professors of the Medicine and Surgery course and the University’s rules, regulations and policies. The Board provides for opportunity for settlement or hearing, judgment by School of Medicine or University community members, and the right to appeal.

President

Prof. Massimo De Felici Ph.D.

+39-0672596156

email: defelici@uniroma2.it

 

Component

Prof. Andrea Magrini M.D.

+39-0620902201

email: andrea.magrini@uniroma2.it

Component

Prof. Tommaso Manzia

 

email: tomanzia@libero.it

Component

Prof. Maria Luisa Barbaccia

+39-0672596305

email: barbaccia@med.uniroma2.it